Karyakin strengthened his lead in T3

The T3 crews reached the finish line of the eighth selective section, and according to the online monitoring system, the best time was set by Dmitry Mordkovich.

Sergey Karyakin is on the second line, he won seven minutes back from Roman Rusinov, his main pursuer in the overall standings.

T3 at SS8 finish:

1. Mordkovich – 3:38:16.
2. Karyakin +8:59.
3. Nifontova +9:28.
4. A. Cherkesov +15:17.
5. D. Cherkesov +15:41.
6. Rusinov +16:10.